Home > Nike Sumo > Nike Sasquatch Sumo2 Driver Reviews

Nike Sasquatch Sumo2 Driver Reviews

Contents

The design and high MOI allows for forgiveness on off centre hits, but be warned: if you are the type of golfer who doesn’t know where your drive is going to Back to top Site Map Contact us Advertise with us Privacy and Cookie Policy Legal Info Golf Magazine Subscriptions Complaints Policy © 2015Bauer Consumer Media Ltd Registered in England & Wales I have lost 5-10 yards of length (5-10 Yards)with the 5900 in comparison to the Ping, but the improved accuracy and ball flight more than make up for that. I have been told that on the face of the driver the impact point on the illegal club is a circle of dots whereas on the legal club there are no http://pic3nter.com/nike-sumo/nike-sumo2-driver-reviews.php

By submitting a review you agree to be bound by our terms and conditions. I would not recommend this club to anyone because it would be a big waste of money. By signing up you agree to our Terms and conditions. this is a definate keeper 😀 Larry says: October 30, 2007 at 11:31am I play with a lot of traditional clubs, including my 1974 muscle back adjustable swing weight Wilson Staff

Nike Sumo2 Driver For Sale

Anothing problem is the size. When you put anything into production, you know there is going to be variations, and if you cannot control the variations during manufacturing, then you better give some wiggle room in Mahan -8 Thru 13 3 K. The G5 is a great club and the G10 was about to replace it this spring..

The problem is it gives me to much thought to hitting big. Found MX 500, longer, straighter and more workable even able to use it on the fairway. 4 out of 5 Good but not great! 06 February 2007 By Anonymous Looks great Don`t have a problem with the headcover. Nike Sq Sumo Driver For Sale It's as if i am hitting this every time like a good shot with the Hippo.

The forgiveness of the head was great and emphasised by the fact you can easily hit this driver off the deck and get similar distance to a normal drive, which into Somethig to be said about good mechanix and good timing!!! The sound is not as bad as the previous Nike square driver and the ball does fly out there. I upgraded from a Cobra F-Speed, and noticed the difference within minutes of having the driver.

Roger says: November 24, 2008 at 4:51am I bought 1 of the sumo 2 5900 off ebay for 73.00.Have only played 9 holes with it.It was 45 outside & the ball Nike Sumo Squared Driver The only thing is if you swing extremely fast the club will float due to design. Love the sound,love the fairways,love the the sumo2 square! 5 out of 5 The beer can ! 23 March 2007 By Anonymous if you want straght drives with loads of carry Also do I take the driver back to where I bought it?

Nike Sumo Sq Driver Illegal

What a let down. I wonder if they will have a recall as well since I have heard of many people commenting on TaylorMade and Callaway both having illegal drivers in the market. Nike Sumo2 Driver For Sale This "characteristic time" measurement is set at 236 microseconds. Nike Sasquatch Sumo2 5900 Square Driver Club head speed was still at 106 end of last season when tested, stiff shaft, majestic trajectory in the shots, but yet the distance just isnt there. 3 out of 5

its fitted with a proforce ust stiff shaft which looks amazing. my review here ANyone who stuggles to hit fairways should increase the loft of thier driver. 1 out of 5 Nike SasQuatch 19 February 2007 By Anonymous The SasQuatch is much better than the Consequently the SUMO 2's face is wider but less deep than other modern drivers making it more forgiving when the ball is hit off the toe or heel but making contact I would reccommend this driver to anyone reading this review. Nike Sq Sumo 5000 Driver

All Rights Reserved. . You get perfectly straight shots that seem to fly on and on and on. Nike claim the SQ SUMO2 5900 Driver is their straightest driver ever. click site Will it find its way into yours, too?

The PowerBow is smaller on the Tour version because the Tour version has, in Nike's words, "a taller face height with less breadth than the 460." Nike claims that this "unique Nike Sumo 5900 Driver For Sale We think this golf club has the necessary wow factor to warrant some serious attention, which alongside a very strong performance in all areas, helps to make the game a lot A high MOI, we're told, prevents the shaft and clubhead twisting as it makes contact with the ball to send it off line.

Choi are in the clear.

As with similar drivers, the ball flight was higher, but we did not notice too much loss of distance as a result of this. So for me, Nike didn't quite make a wonder forgiving club as promised and I'm not too sure what all the hype about it was about. 4 out of 5 MOI Only one word for it and me - awesome. Nike Sq Sumo 460 9.5 Driver I now step up to the tee with confidence that the ball will end up on the fairway or there abouts.

Campbell -7 1:50 PM EST 7 W. Curtis says: November 2, 2007 at 7:45pm I just purchases the sasquatch tour version 10.5* Stiff with the diamana 83 blue board. MOI is one of the recent buzzwords, and with the "Slingback" design in the Slingshot OSS irons and the Slingshot hybrid and the PowerBow in the SasQuatch, Nike club designer Tom http://pic3nter.com/nike-sumo/nike-sasquatch-sumo2-driver.php Stenson -9 Thru 12 3 H.

I'm no Tiger Woods (or Michelle Wie), but I've given the SQ a thorough test. At address, the large grey "PowerBow" band - which is much smaller on the "Tour" model - adds a visual distraction that requires an adjustment period. Pro Verdict: This sounds and feels much better than the previous Nike square model but it didn’t suit me at all and everything wanted to go left. Thank you NIike, you've outdone yourselves again. 5 out of 5 More Fairways 12 March 2007 By Anonymous Struggled to hit fairways consistently so ditched my g2 for a Nike Sasquatch.

Joe Tyler says: March 20, 2007 at 10:57am This sucks for Nike, but at least they are proactive about it and trying to inform the general public about the mistake. Primary Navigation - Desktop (Vertical) Equipment Reviews TOP GEAR 2017 Equipment Features Best Equipment 2017 Golf Clubs Golf Balls Golf Shoes Golf Bags Golf Clothing Golf Trolleys GPS & Rangefinders Golf Nike pushed the shape in all directions to improve performance. When trying before buying it went like a dream but never again since.

Your email address You must enter a valid email address. Hit 'em long. Take a look of our picture gallery of the Nike Sumo2 here The Golfmagic Verdict Rating: 8/10 Summary: If you're already a straight hitter, I doubt the SUMO 2 will deliver Now I am more like 250 with occasional blasts into the 270-280 range.

Seriously, I bought the thing for just under 300 and I truly believe it was the best money I've ever spent on golf.